About the Blogger

David Logan's picture

David Logan served as Dean at Roger Williams School of Law from 2003 to 2014, making him one of the nation's longest-serving law deans. In 2014, he returned to full-time teaching and research.

A graduate of the University of Virginia School of Law, Professor Logan clerked for a federal...

Affordable Excellence at RWU LAW

David Logan's Post

The Feinstein Institute for Legal Services Annual Reception

Posted by David Logan on 05/15/2012 at 11:47 AM

The Feinstein Institute for Legal Service recently celebrated the stellar public service of the class of 2012. The Institute’s annual reception brings together students, faculty and staff from the law school as well as some of the top lawyers and judges from across the state to thank those who mentor our students and to honor the contribution our students make to the community. Among the luminaries in attendance were Rhode Island Chief Justice Paul Suttell, Judge Rogeriee Thompson of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the First Circuit, Patricia Sullivan of Edwards, Wildman, who was recently appointed as a federal magistrate, as well as many top public interest lawyers who mentor our students through our externship and public service programs.
A list of our exceptional student and alumni award winners is below, with pictures

2012 Public Interest Alumni Award - Akin Adepoju

2012 Public Service Award - Jaime Rogers

2012 Pro Bono Collaborative Award - Amy Goins

2012 Clinical Legal Education Association Award - Jaime Rogers - Recognition for Public Service

2012 Kathleen M. Birt Memorial, Conflict Resolution Prize - Julie Tran

2012 Association of Corporate Counsel, Northeast Chapter, Law Student Ethics Award - Erica Prager

2012 Homeless Legal Clinic Award - Eden Sears

In addition, more than 70 students were recognized for having contributed 100+ hours of law-related public service or two summers of public interest work, more proof of RWU Law's commitment to public service.

Feinstein Institute Event
From left to right starting in front: Amy Goins, Julie Tran, Michele Nichols, Rosemary Gushiken,Katherine Kaletski, Erika Prager, Lydia Dawson, Heather Clickner, Mary-Rose Watson, Christen Laurence, Jennifer Magaw, Sheila Vennell O'Rourke, Victoria Miranda, Jenna Pingitore, Amanda Montgomery, Kimberly Raugh, Jennifer Gonzalez, Jaime Johnson, Kristin Fitzharris, Brandon Fontaine, David Ellison, Joshua Hoffman and Jaime Rogers

Feinstein Institute Event
Chief Justice Paul Suttell, Patricia Sullivan, Judge William Clifton

Feinstein Institute Event
Erika Prager, Katherine Kaletski, Jaime Rogers and Criminal Defense Clinic Director,
Priya Lakhi

Feinstein Institute Event
Patricia Sullivan and Judge Rogeriee Thompson

Feinstein Institute Event
Philanthropist Alan Shawn Feinstein

Feinstein Institute Event
Eliza Vorenberg, Amy Goins, Suzy Harrington-Steppen