RWU Tube

WaterFire Providence

Fast Facts

Each year the Rhode Island Supreme Court presides over the final round of our Esther Clark Moot Court Competition giving the finalists a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

First Impressions

The Rhode Island State House



Joint Degree Programs

Admission Requirements and Policy

Applicants must apply to and be accepted into each program separately. Typically, a law student interested in a joint degree would apply to the relevant program at the end of their first year of law school.

Applications should be submitted sufficiently in advance of the application deadline to assure adequate processing time at both institutions.

A student matriculated in either the JD or MS program could apply to the other institution in order to pursue the dual degree prior to the end of the first year of study.

Contact Information

For questions regarding joint degree programs, use the contact information below: 

School of Law Admissions
Michael W. Donnelly-Boylen
Assistant Dean of Admissions
Roger Williams University
Ten Metacom Avenue
Bristol, RI 02809
Phone: 401-254-4555401-254-4555 , 800-633-2727800-633-2727 
Fax: 401-254-4516
mboylen@rwu.edu 

Criminal Justice
Stephanie Picolo Manzi, Ph.D.
Dean & Associate Professor
Office: CAS 147
Phone: (401) 254-3369(401) 254-3369
smanzi@rwu.edu

Historic Preservation
Jeremy C. Wells, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: AR 233 
Phone: (401) 254-5213(401) 254-5213
jwells@rwu.edu

Labor Relations and Human Resources
Michael Yelnosky
Dean
Phone: (401) 254-4607(401) 254-4607
myelnosky@rwu.edu

Marine Affairs
Julia Wyman
Interim Director, Marine Affairs Institute
and Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program
Phone: (401) 254-5734(401) 254-5734
jwyman@rwu.edu

Professor Tracey Dalton
Department of Marine Affairs
University of Rhode Island
Coastal Institute Bldg., 2nd Flr., Rm 204
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: (401) 874-2434(401) 874-2434
dalton@uri.edu